-
Bases de datos de investigación en lengua española
Muchas bases de datos de bibliotecas tienen artículos de investigación en español, pero hay dos bases de datos que tienen contenido exclusivamente en español. Fuente Académica Fuente Académica es una colección de revistas académicas de América Latina, Portugal y España en español y portugués. Los temas incluyen historia, literatura, política, negocios, actualidad, economía, ciencias biológicas,…
-
Business Background Info
Topic Selection Tools Credo Reference: Business is excellent for topic browsing while providing authoritative background info on a wide range of business topics. FilmsOnDemand: Business & Economics contains documentary and educational films on a variety of business topics. Browse the Stacks Magazines Magazines can offer valuable insights in the current trends and up to date…
-
Business Research Databases
Round up of library business research databases.
-
Company Info
Research hint: Start by determining whether the company you want to research is public, private or non-profit. This will help you determine quickly where to turn to for information Many corporations today have public websites that contain a lot of pertinent information about the company and it can be worthwhile to locate this important source…
-
History – Washington State
Finding historical research sources for local history can sometimes be particularly difficult. This guide is an attempt at highlighting some of those resources. Background Research Encyclopedia of Washington State History Full Text. HistoryLink.org. Over 8000 essays touching on all aspects of the State’s history. Most essays include images; some have audio and video exhibits. Primary Sources…
-
Art @ the Library
Categorizing your research into topics can help you find what you want quickly. The more narrow your topic, the more exact your search results will become. Techniques or Materials in Art: Sculpture, Painting, Ceramics, Illustration, Mosaic, Performance, Plastics, Glass, Graffiti Genres or Movements in Art: Modernism, Impressionism, Cubism, Avante-Garde, Hyperrealism, Art Nouveau, Earth Art Styles…
-
Philosophy Browse
Philosophy is an amazingly large field and this can make it difficult to narrow in a topic. The post was created to help you quickly shift through the sub-disciplines and get to know your library resources. In the Stacks A call number is a code on the spine of each book, identifying that book’s location…
-
Communication Studies – Background Info
Start here for some to explore topics and themes in Communication Studies Browse the Stacks Media and communication topics are covered in many academic disciplines you will find books throughout the library. Some of the major sections are listed here. HM 1206 – HM 1236 Media and Society. Propaganda. Persuasion. Public opinion. P 87-96 Communication.…
-
Early Childhood Education Library Resources
The Library has a number of print items to support the ECE program including: Children’s Picture Book Collection Browse children’s picture books on the second floor Learning Commons. Organized by the first letter of the author’s last name. Print Magazines The library subscribes to the following education-related magazines in print and maintains a small backfile:…
-
Natural sources for potential inhibitors of sortase A
A former student of Tommaso Vannelli created an annotated bibliography of articles related to sortase A. These are great articles to start from for your own research. Take a look: This paper reviews the properties of nettles that make them suitable for wider applications in the food and pharmaceutical industries. This review discusses the current…
APA art articles audio biography books business CHEM163 chemistry citation cite communication computers criminal justice data databases eBooks encyclopedias English class Exploration films general Handouts health history images Index/Abstract lexile Literature magazines math MLA music newspapers nursing options PDF psychology Reference research guides science Start thesis topics Washington state