-
History Reference Source
Covering both U.S. and world history topics, History Reference Center is a full-text database featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents. Tutorials & Additional Information “History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading…
-
History – Washington State
Finding historical research sources for local history can sometimes be particularly difficult. This guide is an attempt at highlighting some of those resources. Background Research Encyclopedia of Washington State History Full Text. HistoryLink.org. Over 8000 essays touching on all aspects of the State’s history. Most essays include images; some have audio and video exhibits. Primary Sources…
-
Queer Pasts
Queer Pasts is a collection of primary source exhibits for students and scholars of queer history and culture. The database uses “queer” in its broadest and most inclusive sense, to embrace topics that are gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything…
-
U.S. History
Primary Sources In the academic discipline of history, a primary source is an immediate, firsthand account of a topic. Historians often use letters, diaries, photographs, and audio as primary sources, as well as documents such as laws, newspapers, speeches, and census or other datasets. Some primary sources are included in library databases (such as certain…
-
Humanities Abstracts
Bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
History Study Center
A curated collection of journals and popular magazines covering a range of global historical topics and themes. Includes current and archival secondary sources for vital content and varied perspectives on thousands of topics from world history. Tutorials & Additional Information History Study Center consists of seven integrated resources that can be easily cross-searched through a single interface:…
-
History Research Databases
APA art articles audio biography books business CHEM163 chemistry citation cite communication computers criminal justice data databases eBooks encyclopedias English class Exploration films general Handouts health history images Index/Abstract lexile Literature magazines math MLA music newspapers nursing options PDF psychology Reference research guides science Start thesis topics Washington state