-
Consumer Health Database
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women’s health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
Consumer Health Complete
Portal site focused on fostering an overall understanding of health-related topics. A-Z searching by disease/condition/procedure. Hot topics, and magazine browsing in popular sources. Includes info on alternative medicine. Tutorials & Additional Information
-
MedicLatina
Peer-reviewed medical journals in the Spanish language. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
Alt HealthWatch
Holistic, alternative approaches to medicine with a focus on complementary and integrated approaches to health care. Tutorials & Additional Information This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.…
-
Health Source (Consumer)
Health Source (Consumer) Rich collection of consumer health information including food sciences, nutrition, childcare and sports medicine. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
PTSDpubs
PTSDpubs Citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Tutorials & Additional Information The PTSDpubs database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic…
-
Health Source (Academic/Nursing)
Journals focusing on medical disciplines such as nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
CINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health Literature)
Nursing and Allied Health journals. Also uses MeSH. Tutorials & Additional Information (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Advanced Searching Tutorial
-
OVID Nursing
Contains full-text nursing journal titles. From Wolters Kluwer. Tutorials & Additional Information Basic Search Techniques
-
MedPix
Over 59,000 indexed and curated images, from over 13,000 patients. Integrating images and textual information, the content material is organized by disease location (organ system), pathology category, patient profiles, and by image classification and caption. Over 120 image categories like the three below. Extensive search capability.
APA art articles audio biography books business CHEM163 chemistry citation cite communication computers criminal justice data databases eBooks encyclopedias English class Exploration films general Handouts health history images Index/Abstract lexile Literature magazines math MLA music newspapers nursing options PDF psychology Reference research guides science Start thesis topics Washington state