-
Points of View Reference Source
Resources on multiple sides of an issue, for persuasive essays and analytical skills. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
TOPICsearch
Explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Tutorials & Additional Information “TOPICsearch contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO’s unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.”
-
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Pro/Con articles on a variety of issues; includes statistics, and supporting reference and periodical sources. Tutorials & Additional Information Subjects Covered Business & Economics Political Science & Diplomatic Studies Environmental Science Translation Tools ReadSpeaker text-to-speech technology, and on-demand text translation into over 20 languages. Google Chrome Extension
-
Britannica Academic
Reference entries, magazine articles and primary sources. Academic research tools such as the World Atlas and the the World Data Analyst (Country statistics and comparisons). Tutorials & Additional Information Research Tools World Atlas Search thousands of maps, flags, articles and statistics in this interactive World Atlas. Compare Countries A unique geography tool that gives…
-
SIRS Discoverer
An interdisciplinary topical research tool. Tutorials & Additional Information Subject Arts Health History Language Arts Math People Science Social Studies Sports Technology Featured Collections Animal Facts Country Facts & Maps Current Events Nonfiction Books Pro/Con Leading Issues Science Fair Explorer Publication Types Books Government Documents Images Interactives Magazines Multimedia Newspapers Primary Sources Reference Books Websites…
-
Credo Reference
Background information to explore your topic: subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, videos and much more. Tutorials & Additional Information Why Credo Online Reference Service? Credo’s Mind Map visually shows relationships between topics Included Topic Pages offer an easy starting point and pathways for further research
APA art articles audio biography books business CHEM163 chemistry citation cite communication computers criminal justice data databases eBooks encyclopedias English class Exploration films general Handouts health history images Index/Abstract lexile Literature magazines math MLA music newspapers nursing options PDF psychology Reference research guides science Start thesis topics Washington state