-
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
General encyclopedia and biographical articles. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
This open access databse is compiled and edited by experts in the field, it contains rigorous scholarship on a wide array of philosophy topics, including key concepts, prominent figures, and information on diverse subfields.
-
Wikipedia
The free online encyclopedia that anyone can edit, with the mission of creating a world in which everyone can freely share in the sum of all knowledge. Over 56 million articles (6 millions in English; articles in 300 languages). An extensive worldwide group of volunteers manages, researches, writes, edits (120,000 editors), and reviews all submissions,…
-
Britannica Academic
Reference entries, magazine articles and primary sources. Academic research tools such as the World Atlas and the the World Data Analyst (Country statistics and comparisons). Tutorials & Additional Information Research Tools World Atlas Search thousands of maps, flags, articles and statistics in this interactive World Atlas. Compare Countries A unique geography tool that gives…
-
Credo Reference
Background information to explore your topic: subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, videos and much more. Tutorials & Additional Information Why Credo Online Reference Service? Credo’s Mind Map visually shows relationships between topics Included Topic Pages offer an easy starting point and pathways for further research
APA art articles audio biography books business CHEM163 chemistry citation cite communication computers criminal justice data databases eBooks encyclopedias English class Exploration films general Handouts health history images Index/Abstract lexile Literature magazines math MLA music newspapers nursing options PDF psychology Reference research guides science Start thesis topics Washington state