-
Points of View Reference Source
Resources on multiple sides of an issue, for persuasive essays and analytical skills. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
Biography Reference Source
Comprehensive collection of biographies and biographical narratives. You can also search by occupation, nationality, activity, gender, lifespan and more. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
Associates Program Source
A general research database. Tutorials & Additional Information Associates Programs Source contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content.
-
JSTOR
Search journals, books, images and primary sources. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
Ethical use of consumer data
In June 2023, Whatcom Community College student Cheryl Vadnais presented a research paper titled, “Ethical use of consumer health and genetic data.” This is a timely topic and one to think critically about when reviewing source material. Here is one of the sources the WCC student used for their paper. One strategy to find reliable…
-
Films on Demand
Films on Demand Over 6000 streaming videos from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, NBC News, ABC News, PBS, BBC, Meridian, and others. To expand your search to more databases, begin with searching OneSearch below Find: Search in: Everything Course Reserves
-
TOPICsearch
Explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Tutorials & Additional Information “TOPICsearch contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO’s unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.”
-
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Full-text database of academic journals and peer-reviewed articles. Tutorials & Additional Information
-
CultureGrams
Explore cultures from around the world, through summaries, interviews, videos, slideshows, photos, maps, recipes, graphs, tables. Access National Geographic maps. Tutorials & Additional Information CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world’s people. The reports are written and reviewed by…
-
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Pro/Con articles on a variety of issues; includes statistics, and supporting reference and periodical sources. Tutorials & Additional Information Subjects Covered Business & Economics Political Science & Diplomatic Studies Environmental Science Translation Tools ReadSpeaker text-to-speech technology, and on-demand text translation into over 20 languages. Google Chrome Extension
APA art articles audio biography books business CHEM163 chemistry citation cite communication computers criminal justice data databases eBooks encyclopedias English class Exploration films general Handouts health history images Index/Abstract lexile Literature magazines math MLA music newspapers nursing options PDF psychology Reference research guides science Start thesis topics Washington state